8th Lianhe Zaobao Wine Review Challenge 2006 Winners

The 8th Lianhe Zaobao Wine Review Challenge 2006 which saw 350 wines entered from around the world was just completed. The event was founded in 1999 by Ch’ng Poh Tiong and each year, three judges taste all the wines blind. This year’s panel included Magandeep Singh, Ignatius Chan and Suzanne Brocklehurst. Both Magandeep Singh and Ch’ng Poh Tiong are Sommelier India contributors.
This year the Montenisa Franciacorta Brut NV was judged the best sparkling wine, Champagne Jacquart Brut Mosaïque the best non vintage Champagne and Jacquesson Avize Grand Cru 1996 the best vintage Champagne. Over the next few weeks, the winners in the other categories will be listed on the blog.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.